Gilded Hearse Mystery Monthly Book Club

Every month we meet enthusiastic mystery and horror fiction readers to join us for our online/virtual book club. We’ll be announcing our next topic and book for July.

Stay tuned.

 

 

 

Gilded Hearse ™

Comments are closed.

The Gilded Hearse Radio Program & Podcast

Our show’s producers are working right now on an entertaining podcast from out of the past. Stay tuned for more.

 

 

 

 

Copyright 2017. Gilded Hearse ™

Comments are closed.

Revisiting Old Pulp Classics from Out of the Past

Every month, Gilded Hearse Press digs up a rare hardboiled, mystery or horror pulp form the past revisiting and reviewing the author’s work. We’ll dig deeper than the now popular pulp fiction of Philip Marlowe, Mike Hammer and Sam Spade.

Keep an eye out for a new review on an old classic at Gilded Hearse Press.

 

 

Gilded Hearse ™

Comments are closed.

Gilded Hearse Magazine

Gilded Hearse Magazine is a mystery and crime fiction magazine published in the style and spirit of  Alfred Hitchcock’s Mystery Magazine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gilded Hearse Blog

 

The Literate Hearse: 10 Classic Crime Pulps You Need To Dig Up

 

 

 

 

Gilded Hearse ™

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gilded Hearse Bookstore

They Say You Can't Cheat Death... Well, That Doesn't Stop These Guys from Trying.

They Say You Can’t Cheat Death… Well, That Doesn’t Stop These Guys from Trying.

They say you can’t cheat death… well, that doesn’t stop these guys from trying… James DeRossa is a natural born rebel. Just released from Jackson County Jail, he turns his back on the family funeral business in Detroit and heads out to Tinseltown to set up a heist and settle an old score. Who better to hire than a group of unscrupulous undertakers. Only this time they aren t burying anyone, they’re out to disinter $25 million in missing cash and ice. But Detective Hank Gladwin brought his shovel to the party and is onto DeRossa when his list of suspects starts pushing up more than daisies. These felons are all about to join a deadly procession and one hell of a ride. DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh’s The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book.

Also available at: 

Buy Deathryde today on Amazon

Barnes & Noble Barnes & Noble

IndieBound

Gilded Hearse ™

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *